About Us | Help Videos | Contact Us | Subscriptions
 

Committees

Future and Past Committee Members »

ACS - Journal of Environmental Quality Editorial Board


ASA Editor-in-Chief
Daniel Sweeney
Term: Mar 23, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
KSU - SE Ag Research Center
PO Box 316
Parsons KS 67357 USA
Tel: 620-820-6130
Email: dsweeney@ksu.edu

CSSA Editor-in-Chief
C. Wayne Smith
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Texas A&M University
Department of Soil and Crop Sciences
MS 2474
College Station TX 77843-2474 USA
Tel: 979-845-3450
Email: cwsmith@tamu.edu

SSSA Editor-in-Chief
David Myrold
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
2750 SW CAMPUS WAY ALS 3017
Oregon State University
Dept Crop and Soil Science
Corvallis OR 97331-7306 USA
Tel: 541-737-5737
Email: david.myrold@oregonstate.edu

JEQ Editor
Edward Gregorich
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada
Central Experimental Farm
Neatby Bldg.
Ottawa ON K1A 0C6 CANADA
Tel: 613-759-1909
Email: ed.gregorich@agr.gc.ca

JEQ Technical Editor
Eddie Cytryn
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
The Volcani Center, Agricultural Research Organization
POB 6
Bet Dagan ISREAL
Tel:
Email: eddie@agri.gov.il

JEQ Technical Editor
Ganga Hettiarachchi
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Kansas State University
Department of Agronomy
2107 Throckmorton Plant Sciences Center
Manhattan KS 66506 USA
Tel: 785-532-7209
Email: ganga@ksu.edu

JEQ Technical Editor
Peter Kleinman
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
USDA-ARS
3702 Curtin Rd
University Park PA 16802-3702 USA
Tel: 814-865-3184
Email: peter.kleinman@ars.usda.gov

JEQ Technical Editor
Tsutomu Ohno
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
University of Maine
School of Food and Agriculture
5722 Deering Hall
Orono ME 04469-0001 USA
Tel: 207-581-2975
Email: ohno@maine.edu

JEQ Technical Editor
Yakov Pachepsky
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
USDA/ARS/BARC/EMFSL
10300 Baltimore Ave
Bldg. 173 BARC-EAST
Beltsville MD 20705 USA
Tel: 301-504-7468
Email: Yakov.Pachepsky@ars.usda.gov

JEQ Technical Editor
Rodney Venterea
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
USDA-ARS
1991 Upper Buford Circle
439 Borlaug Hall
St. Paul MN 55108-6028 USA
Tel: 612-624-7842
Email: Venterea@umn.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Eduardo Alvarez Santos
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020

Tel:
Email: esantos@ksu.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Barbara Amon
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Leibniz Institute for Agricultural Engineering
Dep of Technology Assessment & Substance Cycles
Max-Eyth-Allee 100
Potsdam D-14469 GERMANY
Tel:
Email: bamon@atb-potsdam.de

JEQ Associate Editor
Ray Anderson
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
USDA-ARS, US Salinity Laboratory
450 W. Big Springs Rd.
Riverside CA 92507-4617` USA
Tel: 951-369-4851
Email: ray.anderson@ars.usda.gov

JEQ Associate Editor
Thomas Borch
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Colorado State University
1170 Campus Delivery
Department of Soil and Crop Sciences
Fort Collins CO 80523-1170 USA
Tel: 970-491-6235
Email: thomas.borch@colostate.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Mikhail Borisover
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
The Volcani Center ARO
POB 6
Bet Dagan 50250 ISRAEL
Tel: 972-396-8331
Email: vwmichel@volcani.agri.gov.il

JEQ Associate Editor
Karen Bradham
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
USEPA
Mail Drop D205-05
109 TW Alexander Drive
Research Triangle Park NC 27711 USA
Tel:
Email: Bradham.Karen@epa.gov

JEQ Associate Editor
John Brooks
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
USDA-ARS
Genetics and Sustainable Agriculture
810 Hwy 12 E
Mississippi State MS 39762 USA
Tel: 662-320-7411
Email: john.brooks@ars.usda.gov

JEQ Associate Editor
Anthony Buda
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Building 3702, Curtin Road
University Park PA 16802 USA
Tel: 814-865-6623
Email: Anthony.Buda@ars.usda.gov

JEQ Associate Editor
Martin Burger
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
5140 8th Ave
Sacramento CA 95820 USA
Tel: 916 955 3057
Email: mburger@ucdavis.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Samuel Carrick
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Landcare Research
Gerald St
P O Box 40
Lincoln 7640 NEW ZEALAND
Tel:
Email: carricks@landcareresearch.co.nz

JEQ Associate Editor
Zhongqi Cheng
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
2900 Bedford Avenue
Department of Earth and Environ Sci
Brooklyn NY 11210 USA
Tel: 718-951-5000, x2647
Email: zcheng@brooklyn.cuny.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Alex Chow
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
P.O. Box 596, Baruch Institute
of Coastal Ecology & Forest Science
Clemson University
Georgetown SC 29442 USA
Tel: 843-546-1013 x232
Email: achow@clemson.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Laura Christianson
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
AW-101 Turner Hall, MC-046
1102 South Goodwin Avenue
Urbana IL 61801 USA
Tel: 304-870-2241
Email: lauraechristianson@gmail.com

JEQ Associate Editor
Katelyn Congreves
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Email: kate.congreves@usask.ca

JEQ Associate Editor
Kimberly Cook
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
U.S. National Poultry Research Center
USDA Agricultural Research Service
950 College Station Rd
Athens GA 30605 USA
Tel: 706-546-3068
Email: kim.cook@ars.usda.gov

JEQ Associate Editor
Curtis Dell
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
USDA/ARS/PSWMRU Bldg 3702
Curtin Road
University Park PA 16802 USA
Tel: 814-863-0984
Email: curtis.dell@ars.usda.gov

JEQ Associate Editor
Emmanuel Doelsch
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
CEREGE
Europole de l'Arbois
BP 80
Aix-en-Provence 13545 FRANCE
Tel:
Email: doelsch@cirad.fr

JEQ Associate Editor
Erica Donner
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Building X, CERAR, UniSA
Mawson Lakes AUSTRALIA
Tel:
Email: erica.donner@unisa.edu.au

JEQ Associate Editor
Donnacha Doody
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
AFESD
Agri-Food and Biosciences Institute
Newforge Lane
Belfast BT9 5PX UNITED KINGDOM
Tel:
Email: donnacha.doody@afbini.gov.uk

JEQ Associate Editor
Kari Dunfield
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Alexander Hall Rm 306
School of Env Science
University of Guelph
Guelph ON N1G2W1 CANADA
Tel: 519-824-4120, x58088
Email: dunfield@uoguelph.ca

JEQ Associate Editor
Lisa Durso
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Agroecosystem Management Research Unit
251 Filley Hall
UNL East Campus
Lincoln NE 68583 USA
Tel: 402-472-9622
Email: lisa.durso@ars.usda.gov

JEQ Associate Editor
Zachary Easton
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Virginia Tech
Biological Systems Engineering MC0303
Seitz Hall Rm 205 155 Ag Quad Ln
Blacksburg VA 24061 USA
Tel: 540-231-0689
Email: zeaston@vt.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Richard Farrell
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
University of Saskatchewan
51 Campus Dr. Soil Science
Saskatoon SK S7N 5A8 CANADA
Tel: 306-966-2772
Email: r.farrell@usask.ca

JEQ Associate Editor
Donald Flaten
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Dept. of Soil Science
362 Ellis Bldg. Univ. of MB
Winnipeg MB R3T 2N2 CANADA
Tel: 204-474-6257
Email: don.flaten@umanitoba.ca

JEQ Associate Editor
Heather Gall
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
232 Agricultural Engineering Building
University Park PA 16802 USA
Tel: 814-863-1817
Email: heg12@psu.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Girisha Ganjegunte
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Texas Agrilife Research Center
1380 A and M Circle
El Paso TX 79927 USA
Tel: 915-859-1908, ext. 21
Email: gkganjegunte@ag.tamu.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Laura Good
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
UW-Madison
139A Soils Building
1525 Observatory Dr.
Madison WI 53706-1299 USA
Tel: 608-262-9894
Email: lwgood@wisc.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Markus Grafe
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
CIEDI
Ingenieria Ambiental en Prevencion y Remediacion
Universidad de las Americas Campus Jose Queri Bloque 5
Quito ECUADOR
Tel:
Email: mgraefe@oficinasogi.com

JEQ Associate Editor
Mussie Habteselassie
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
University of Georgia Griffin Campus
Crop and Soil Scs, 276 Redding Bld
1109 Experiment Street
Griffin GA 30223 USA
Tel: 770-229-3336
Email: mussieh@uga.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Thomas Harter
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
University of California-Davis
LAWR
1111 Plant and Environmental Sciences
Davis CA 95616 USA
Tel: 530-752-2709
Email: Thharter@ucdavis.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Diederik Jacques
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Belgian Nuclear Research Centre SCK.CEN
Boeretang 200
Mol B-2400 BELGIUM
Tel:
Email: djacques@sckcen.be

JEQ Associate Editor
Jaehak Jeong
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Texas A&M University
720 E. Blackland Rd
Temple TX 76502 USA
Tel:
Email: jjeong@brc.tamus.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Laura Johnson
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Heidelberg University
National Center for Water Quality Research
Tiffin OH 44883 USA
Tel: 419-448-2056
Email: ljohnson@heidelberg.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Tim Johnson
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020

Tel:
Email: john2185@purdue.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
John Kelly
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Loyola University Chicago
Biology Department
1032 West Sheridan Rd.
Chicago IL 60660 USA
Tel: 773-508-7097
Email: jkelly7@luc.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Hyunjung Kim
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Dept of Mineral Resources and Energy Engr
Chonbuk National University
Jeonju REPUBLIC OF KOREA
Tel:
Email: kshjkim@jbnu.ac.kr

JEQ Associate Editor
Peter Kopittke
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
School of Agriculture and Food Sciences
The University of Queensland
St. Lucia QLD 4072 AUSTRALIA
Tel:
Email: p.kopittke@uq.edu.au

JEQ Associate Editor
Rong Li
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
1410 N. Hilton
Boise ID 83706-1255 USA
Tel:
Email: lirong18@gmail.com

JEQ Associate Editor
Jian Liu
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
University of Saskatchewan School of Environment and Sustainability
Global Institute for Water Security
121 Research Dr.
Saskatoon SK S7N 0X4 CANADA
Tel:
Email: jian.liu@usask.ca

JEQ Associate Editor
Terry Loecke
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
3231 S 40th St
Lincoln NE 68506-5609 USA
Tel: 402-472-3499
Email: loeckete@ku.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
John Lory
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Div of Plant Sci.- University of Missouri
108 Waters Hall
Columbia MO 65211 USA
Tel: 573-884-7815
Email: loryj@missouri.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Qingli Ma
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
1150 Connecticut Ave NW
Ste 1100
Washington DC 20036 USA
Tel: 202-772-4960
Email: qma@exponent.com

JEQ Associate Editor
Merrin Macrae
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Geography and Environmental Management
200 University Ave W
Waterloo ON N2L 3G1 CANADA
Tel: 519-888-4567
Email: mmacrae@uwaterloo.ca

JEQ Associate Editor
Bijesh Maharjan
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Panhandle research and extension center UNL
4502 ave I
Scottsbluff NE 69361 USA
Tel: 3086321372
Email: bmaharjan@unl.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Laure Mamy
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
INRA AgroParisTech
ECG Sol
Versailles THIVERVAL-GRIGNON F78850 FRANCE
Tel:
Email: laure.mamy@versailles.inra.fr

JEQ Associate Editor
Celia Manaia
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Universidade Catolica Portuguesa
Centro de Biotecnologia e Quimica Fina
Rua Arq Lobao Vital Apartado 2511
Porto 4202-401 PORTUGAL
Tel:
Email: cmanaia@porto.ucp.pt

JEQ Associate Editor
Richard Muirhead
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
AgResearch
P O Box 50034
Mosgiel 9053 NEW ZEALAND
Tel:
Email: richard.muirhead@agresearch.co.nz

JEQ Associate Editor
Rebecca Phillips
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
501 6th Ave NE
Mandan ND 58554 USA
Tel: 701-667-3002
Email: rebecca.phillips@ecologicalinsights.org

JEQ Associate Editor
Daniel Plaza-Bonilla
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
C/ Quatre Pilans, 7, 3er, 1a
Lleida Lleida 25001 SPAIN
Tel:
Email: daniel.plaza@pvcf.udl.cat

JEQ Associate Editor
Matthew Polizzotto
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Department of Earth Sciences
100 Cascade Hall
1272 University of Oregon
Eugene OR 97403 USA
Tel: 541-346-5217
Email: mpolizzo@uoregon.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Zhiming Qi
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
McGill University
Department Bioresouce and Engineering
21, 111 Lakeshore Road
Ste-Anne-de-Bellevue QC H9X 3V9 CANADA
Tel: 514-398-7983
Email: zhiming.qi@mcgill.ca

JEQ Associate Editor
Upendra Sainju
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
USDA-ARS-NPARL
1500 N Central Ave
Sidney MT 59270 USA
Tel: 406-433-9408
Email: upendra.sainju@ars.usda.gov

JEQ Associate Editor
Douglas Smith
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
USDA-ARS
Grassland, Soil and Water Research Laboratory
808 East Blackland Road
Temple TX 76502 USA
Tel:
Email: Douglas.R.Smith@ars.usda.gov

JEQ Associate Editor
Michelle Soupir
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
3358 Elings Hall
Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
Iowa State University
Ames IA 50011 USA
Tel: 515-294-2307
Email: msoupir@iastate.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Bryan Spears
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Center for Ecology and Hydrology
Bush Estate Penicuik
Midlothian EDINBURGH EH26 0QB UK
Tel:
Email: spear@ceh.ac.uk

JEQ Associate Editor
Mindy Spiehs
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
USDA-ARS Meat Animal Research Center
PO Box 166, Spur 18D
Clay Center NE 68933 USA
Tel: 402-762-4271
Email: mindy.spiehs@ars.usda.gov

JEQ Associate Editor
Ke Sun
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
School of Environment
Beijing 100875 CHINA
Tel:
Email: sunke@bnu.edu.cn

JEQ Associate Editor
David Tarkalson
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
USDA - ARS - NWISRL
3793 North 3600 East
Kimberly ID 83441 USA
Tel: 208-423-6503
Email: david.tarkalson@ars.usda.gov

JEQ Associate Editor
Mario Tenuta
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Room 362 Ellis Building
Department of Soil Science
University of Manitoba
Winnipeg MB R3T 2N2 CANADA
Tel: 204-474-7827
Email: mario.tenuta@umanitoba.ca

JEQ Associate Editor
Saeed Torkzaban
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
CSIRO Land and Water
Private Bag 2
Glen Osmond SA 5064 AUSTRALIA
Tel:
Email: saeed.torkzaban@csiro.au

JEQ Associate Editor
Martin Tsui
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
321 McIver St.
Rm 312 Eberhart Bldg.
Greensboro NC 27402 USA
Tel: 336-256-0087
Email: tmtsui@uneg.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Minori Uchimiya
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
1100 Robert E. Lee Blvd.
New Orleans LA 70124 USA
Tel: 504-286-4356
Email: sophie.uchimiya@ars.usda.gov

JEQ Associate Editor
Nikolina Udikovic-Kolic
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Rudjer Boskovic Institute
Division for Marine and Environmental Research
Bijenick 54 P O Box 180
ZAGREB 10002 CROATIA
Tel:
Email: nudikov@irb.hr

JEQ Associate Editor
Tameria Veith
Term: Jun 28, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
USDA-ARS
Pasture Systems and Watershed Management
Bldg 3702 Curtin Rd
University Park PA 16802 USA
Tel: 814-863-0888
Email: tamie.veith@ars.usda.gov

JEQ Associate Editor
Rota Wagai
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
National Institute for Agro-Environmental Sciences
3-1-3 Kan-nondai, Tsukuba,
Ibaraki 305-8604 JAPAN
Tel:
Email: rota@affrc.go.jp

JEQ Associate Editor
Heidi Waldrip
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Conservation and Production Research Lab
USDA-ARS
PO Drawer 10
Bushland TX 79012 USA
Tel: 806-356-5764
Email: heidi.waldrip@ars.usda.gov

JEQ Associate Editor
Clinton Williams
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
21881 N Cardon Ln
Arid Lands Agricultural Research Center
Maricopa AZ 85138-3004 USA
Tel: 520-316-6379
Email: clinton.williams@ars.usda.gov

JEQ Associate Editor
Paul Williams
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Queen's University, Cloreen Park, BT9 5HN
Belfast BT9 5HN UNITED KINGDOM
Tel:
Email: p.williams@qub.ac.uk

JEQ Associate Editor
Yu Yang
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
1664 N Virginia St
Reno NV 89577 USA
Tel: 203-901-2423
Email: yutou.one@gmail.com

JEQ Associate Editor
Samantha Ying
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
900 University Ave, Geology 2460
Riverside CA 92521 USA
Tel: 951-827-4505
Email: samying@gmail.com

JEQ Associate Editor
Hailin Zhang
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Oklahoma State University
Plant and Soil Science Dept
368 Agriculture Hall
Stillwater OK 74078 USA
Tel: 405-744-9566
Email: hailin.zhang@okstate.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Wei Zhang
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Plant & Soil Sci Bldg Rm A516
1066 Bogue St
East Lansing MI 48824 USA
Tel: 517-355-0271 x1244
Email: weizhang@msu.edu

JEQ Associate Editor
Wei Zheng
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
1 E. Hazelwood Drive
Champaign IL 61820 USA
Tel: 217-333-7276
Email: weizheng@illinois.edu

JEQ Science Communications Editor
Laura Christianson
Term: Sep 06, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
AW-101 Turner Hall, MC-046
1102 South Goodwin Avenue
Urbana IL 61801 USA
Tel: 304-870-2241
Email: lauraechristianson@gmail.com

JEQ Managing Editor
Ann Edahl
Term: Dec 05, 2009 - Dec 31, 2100
235 E. Harvard Ave
Fresno CA 93704 USA
Tel:
Email: aedahl@sciencesocieties.org

Member, Ex Officio
Ellen Bergfeld
Term: Jul 02, 2003 - Dec 31, 2100
ASA-CSSA-SSSA
5585 Guilford Rd
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4979
Email: ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org

Member, Ex Officio
Bill Cook
Term: Sep 23, 2014 - Dec 31, 2100
41681 Dillinger Mill Place
Aldie VA 20105 USA
Tel: 202-439-1385
Email: bcook@sciencesocieties.org

Member, Ex Officio
Lauren Van Driel
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2100
5585 Guilford Rd
Fitchburg WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-3974
Email: lvandriel@sciencesocieties.org