About Us | Help Videos | Contact Us | Subscriptions
 

Committees

Future and Past Committee Members »

ACS - Agricultural and Environmental Letters Journal Editorial Board


ASA Editor-in-Chief
Elizabeth Guertal
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Auburn Univ.-Agron.& Soils Dep
201 Funchess Hall
Auburn AL 36849-5412 USA
Tel: 334-844-3999
Email: guertea@auburn.edu

CSSA Editor-in-Chief
C. Wayne Smith
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Texas A&M University
Department of Soil and Crop Sciences
MS 2474
College Station TX 77843-2474 USA
Tel: 979-845-3450
Email: cwsmith@tamu.edu

SSSA Editor-in-Chief
David Myrold
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Oregon State University
Dept. of Crop & Soil Science
2750 SW Campus Way, ALS 3017
Corvallis OR 97331-7306 USA
Tel: 541-737-5737
Email: david.myrold@oregonstate.edu

AEL Editor
Warren Dick
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2018
The Ohio State University/OARDC
School of Environment & Natural Resources
1680 Madison Ave.
Wooster OH 44691-4096 USA
Tel: 330-263-3877
Email: dick.5@osu.edu

AEL Managing Editor
Ann Edahl
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2100
9136 N Stoneridge Lane
Fresno CA 93720 USA
Tel:
Email: aedahl@sciencesocieties.org

AEL Technical Editor
Thomas DeSutter
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2018
NDSU Dept. 7680
PO Box 6050
North Dakota State University
Fargo ND 58108-6040 USA
Tel: 701-231-8690
Email: thomas.desutter@ndsu.edu

AEL Technical Editor
Kimberly Garland-Campbell
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Wheat Health, Genetics and Quality Research
Washington State University
Box 646420, 209 Johnson Hall
Pullman WA 99164-6420 USA
Tel: 509-335-0582
Email: kgcamp@wsu.edu

AEL Technical Editor
Jerry Hatfield
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Natl Lab for Agric & the Environ
1015 N. University Blvd.
Ames IA 50011 USA
Tel: 515-294-5723
Email: jerry.hatfield@ars.usda.gov

AEL Technical Editor
Peter Kleinman
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
USDA-ARS
3702 Curtin Rd
University Park PA 16802-3702 USA
Tel: 814-865-3184
Email: peter.kleinman@ars.usda.gov

AEL Technical Editor
Sharon Papiernik
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2018
USDA-ARS
2923 Medary Ave
Brookings SD 57006 USA
Tel: 605-693-5201
Email: sharon.papiernik@ars.usda.gov

AEL Technical Editor
Michael Richardson
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2018
University of Arkansas
Department of Horticulture
316 Plant Sci Bldg
Fayetteville AR 72701 USA
Tel: 479-575-2603
Email: mricha@uark.edu

AEL Technical Editor
Daniel Sweeney
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
KSU - SE Ag Research Center
PO Box 316
Parsons KS 67357 USA
Tel: 620-820-6130
Email: dsweeney@ksu.edu

AEL Technical Editor
Hailin Zhang
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Oklahoma State University
Plant and Soil Science Dept
368 Agriculture Hall
Stillwater OK 74078 USA
Tel: 405-744-9566
Email: hailin.zhang@okstate.edu

Member, Ex Officio
Ellen Bergfeld
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2100
ASA-CSSA-SSSA
5585 Guilford Rd
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4979
Email: ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org

Member, Ex Officio
Bill Cook
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2100
41681 Dillinger Mill Place
Aldie VA 20105 USA
Tel: 202-439-1385
Email: bcook@sciencesocieties.org

AEL Associate Editor
Veronica Acosta-Martinez
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
USDA-ARS Cropping Systems Research Lab.
3810 4th St
Lubbock TX 79415 USA
Tel: 806-723-5233
Email: veronica.acosta-martinez@ars.usda.gov

AEL Associate Editor
William Anderson
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
2360 Rainwater Road
USDA-ARS
Crop Genetics and Breeding Research Unit
Tifton GA 31793-0748 USA
Tel: 229-386-3170
Email: bill.anderson@ars.usda.gov

AEL Associate Editor
Sougata Bardhan
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
203 ABNR
Center for Agroforestry
University of Missouri Columbia
Columbia MO 65211 USA
Tel: 573-884-3574
Email: bardhans@missouri.edu

AEL Associate Editor
Brian Beres
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada
Lethbridge Research Centre
5403-1st Avenue S, PO Box 3000
Lethbridge AB T1J 4B1 CANADA
Tel: 403-317-2251
Email: brian.beres@agr.gc.ca

AEL Associate Editor
Anthony Buda
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Building 3702, Curtin Road
University Park PA 16802 USA
Tel: 814-865-6623
Email: Anthony.Buda@ars.usda.gov

AEL Associate Editor
Patrick Carr
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Electronic and Continuing Resources Acquisition
Joyner Library East Carolina University
East Fifth St
Greenville NC 27858-4353 USA
Tel: 252-328-2266
Email: carrp@ecu.edu

AEL Associate Editor
Francis Casey
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
North Dakota State University
Department of Soil Science 7680
PO Box 6050
Fargo ND 58108-6050 USA
Tel: 701-231-8577
Email: francis.casey@ndsu.edu

AEL Associate Editor
Aaron Daigh
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
North Dakota State University
147 Walster Hall,
Dept 7680, PO Box 6050
Fargo ND 58108 USA
Tel: 701-231-8354
Email: aaron.daigh@ndsu.edu

AEL Associate Editor
Patrick Drohan
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Penn State, Dept. Ecosys. Sci and Mgmt.
116 ASI Bldg
University Park PA 16802 USA
Tel: 814-863-4246
Email: pjd7@psu.edu

AEL Associate Editor
Georgia Eizenga
Term: Aug 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
USDA-ARS DB Natl Rice Research Center
2890 Hwy 130 E
Stuttgart AR 72160 USA
Tel: 870-672-6104
Email: georgia.eizenga@ars.usda.gov

AEL Associate Editor
Van Haden
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
111 E Wayne Ave
Wooster OH 44691-2374 USA
Tel: 6072299922
Email: haden.9@osu.edu

AEL Associate Editor
Brian Haggard
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
203 Engineering Hall
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville AR 72701 USA
Tel: 479-575-2879
Email: haggard@uark.edu

AEL Associate Editor
Zhongqi He
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
USDA-ARS
Southern Regional Research Center
1100 Robert E Lee Blvd
New Orleans LA 70124 USA
Tel: 504-286-4516
Email: zhongqi.he@ars.usda.gov

AEL Associate Editor
Vincent Hebert
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
WSU Tri Cities, 2017 Crimson Way
Richland USA
Tel:
Email: vhebert@tricity.wsu.edu

AEL Associate Editor
Abdelbagi Ismail
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
International Rice Research Institute (IRRI)
Crop and Environmental Sciences Division
DAPO 7777
Metro Manila PHILIPPINES
Tel: 632-580-5600
Email: a.ismail@irri.org

AEL Associate Editor
Sindhu Jagadamma
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
University of Tennessee
214 Biosystems Engineering and Soil Science
2506 E.J. Chapman Drive
Knoxville TN 37996 USA
Tel: 865-974-2690
Email: sjagada1@utk.edu

AEL Associate Editor
Quirine Ketterings
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Cornell University
Department of Animal Science
323 Morrison Hall
Ithaca NY 14853 USA
Tel: 607-255-3061
Email: qmk2@cornell.edu

AEL Associate Editor
Holger Kirchmann
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Swedish University of Agriculture Science
Dept. of Soil Science
Box 7014
Uppsala 75007 SWEDEN
Tel:
Email: holger.kirchmann@slu.se

AEL Associate Editor
Randall Kolka
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
USDA-Forest Service Northern Research Station
1831 E US Highway 169
Grand Rapids MN 55744 USA
Tel: 218-326-7115
Email: rkolka@fs.fed.us

AEL Associate Editor
Michael Lehman
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
USDA/ARS/NCARL
2923 Medary Ave.
Brookings SD 57006 USA
Tel: 605-693-5205
Email: michael.lehman@ars.usda.gov

AEL Associate Editor
Sally Logsdon
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
USDA-ARS NLAE
1015 N. University Boulevard
Ames IA 50011 USA
Tel: 515-294-8265
Email: sally.logsdon@ars.usda.gov

AEL Associate Editor
Merrin Macrae
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Geography and Environmental Management
200 University Ave W
Waterloo ON N2L 3G1 CANADA
Tel:
Email: mmacrae@uwaterloo.ca

AEL Associate Editor
Emerson Nafziger
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Crop Sciences Department
W301 Turner Hall, 1102 S. Goodwin
Urbana IL 61801 USA
Tel: 217-333-9658
Email: ednaf@illinois.edu

AEL Associate Editor
Matthew Polizzotto
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
North Carolina State University
Soil Science
101 Derieux St, Campus Box 7619
Raleigh NC 27695 USA
Tel: 919-515-2040
Email: matt_polizzotto@ncsu.edu

AEL Associate Editor
Tony Provin
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Texas A&M University System
TAMU 2478
College Station TX 77843-2478 USA
Tel: 979-862-4955
Email: t-provin@tamu.edu

AEL Associate Editor
Joseph Robins
Term: Aug 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
USDA-ARS Forage and Range
6300 Old Main Hill
Utah State University
Logan UT 84322-6300 USA
Tel: 435-797-2905
Email: joseph.robins@ars.usda.gov

AEL Associate Editor
Patrick Shea
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
102C KCR
PO Box 830817
Lincoln NE 68583-0817 USA
Tel: 402-472-1533
Email: pshea1@unl.edu

AEL Associate Editor
Douglas Smith
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
USDA-ARS
Grassland, Soil and Water Research Laboratory
808 East Blackland Road
Temple TX 76502 USA
Tel:
Email: Douglas.R.Smith@ars.usda.gov

AEL Associate Editor
Kevin Tiessen
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
International Development Research Centre
Agriculture and Food Security
150 Kent Street (PO Box 8500)
Ottawa ON K1G 3H9 CANADA
Tel: 613-696-2065
Email: kt_uofm@yahoo.ca

AEL Associate Editor
Jac Varco
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Mississippi State University
Box 9555 Plnt Soil Science
Mississippi State MS 39762 USA
Tel: 662-325-2737
Email: jjv3@msstate.edu

AEL Associate Editor
Tameria Veith
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
USDA-ARS
Pasture Systems and Watershed Management
Bldg 3702 Curtin Rd
University Park PA 16802 USA
Tel: 814-863-0888
Email: tamie.veith@ars.usda.gov

AEL Associate Editor
Merle Vigil
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
USDA-ARS, Central Great Plains Res. Station
40335 County Rd. GG
Akron CO 80720-1029 USA
Tel: 970-345-2259
Email: merle.vigil@ars.usda.gov

AEL Associate Editor
Forbes Walker
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
Biosystems Engineering and Soil Science
University of Tennessee
2506 E J Chapman Drive
Knoxville TN 37996-4531 USA
Tel: 865-974-6402
Email: frwalker@utk.edu

AEL Associate Editor
Paul White
Term: Jul 01, 2015 - Dec 31, 2017
USDA-ARS Sugarcane Research Unit
5883 USDA Road
Houma LA 70360 USA
Tel: 985-879-2172
Email: paul.white@ars.usda.gov

AEL Associate Editor
Lina Yousef
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Masdar Institute of Science and Technology
Masdar City
POBox 54224
Abu Dhabi UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
Tel:
Email: lyousef@masdar.ac.ae