About Us | Help Videos | Contact Us | Subscriptions
 

Committees

Future and Past Committee Members »

S - SSSA Journal Editorial Board


SSSA Editor-in-Chief
David Myrold
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
2750 SW CAMPUS WAY ALS 3017
Oregon State University
Dept Crop and Soil Science
Corvallis OR 97331-7306 USA
Tel: 541-737-5737
Email: david.myrold@oregonstate.edu

SSSA Editor
Sabine Goldberg
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
1269 Baylor Place
Riverside CA 92506 USA
Tel: 951-369-4820
Email: Sabine.Goldberg@ars.usda.gov

SSSA Technical Editor, Soil Physics & Hydrology
Jianting Zhu
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
University of Wyoming
Civil and Architectural Eng., Dept 3295
1000 E University Ave
Laramie WY 82071 USA
Tel: 307-766-4375
Email: jzhu5@uwyo.edu

SSSA Technical Editor, Soil Chemistry
Sanjai Parikh
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
University of California
1111 PES Building/LAWR
One Shields Ave
Davis CA 95616 USA
Tel: 530-752-1265
Email: sjparikh@ucdavis.edu

SSSA Technical Editor, Soil Biology & Biochem.; Forest, Range & Wildland Soils
William Horwath
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
University of California-Davis
Dept. LAWR, 3226 PES Building
One Shields Avenue
Davis CA 95616-8627 USA
Tel: 530-754-6029
Email: wrhorwath@ucdavis.edu

SSSA Technical Editor, Soil Fertility & Plant Nutr.; Nutrient Mgmt. & Soil & Plant Analysis
Nathan Slaton
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
University of Arkansas
1366 W Altheimer Dr
Fayetteville AR 72704 USA
Tel: 479-575-3910
Email: nslaton@uark.edu

SSSA Technical Editor, Pedology; Soil Mineralogy; Wetland Soils
Craig Rasmussen
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Soil, Water and Environmental Science Dept.
Shantz Bldg. #38, The University of Arizona
1177 E. Fourth Street
Tucson AZ 85721 USA
Tel:
Email: crasmuss@email.arizona.edu

SSSA Technical Editor, Soil & Water Mgmt. & Conservation
Shannon Osborne
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
2923 Medary Ave
Brookings SD 57006 USA
Tel: 605-693-5234
Email: shannon.osborne@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Soil Physics and Hydrology Division
David Barnes
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
University of Alaska Fairbanks
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Fairbanks AK 99775 USA
Tel: 907-474-6126
Email: dlbarnes@alaska.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Physics and Hydrology Division
Asim Biswas
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
School of Environmental Sciences
University of Guelph
50 Stone Road East
Guelph ON N1G2W1 CANADA
Tel: 5198244120 extn 54249
Email: biswas@uoguelph.ca

Associate Editor, Soil Physics and Hydrology Division
Aaron Daigh
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
North Dakota State University
147 Walster Hall,
Dept 7680, PO Box 6050
Fargo ND 58108 USA
Tel: 701-231-8354
Email: aaron.daigh@ndsu.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Physics and Hydrology Division
Dedrick Davis
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Alabama A&M University
Carver Complex South - Thomas Wing Room 207
Normal AL 35762 USA
Tel: 515-554-7556
Email: dedrickdvs@gmail.com

Associate Editor, Soil Physics and Hydrology Division
Ruth Falconer
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
SIMBIOS Centre Kydd Bldg
University of Abertay Dundee
Bell Street
Dundee DD1 1HG UNITED KINGDOM
Tel: 441-382-3084 x59
Email: r.falconer@abertay.ac.uk

Associate Editor, Soil Physics and Hydrology Division
Thijs Kelleners
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Dept Ecosystem Science and Management
University of Wyoming
1000 E University Ave
Laramie WY 82071-3354 USA
Tel: 307-766-4279
Email: tkellene@uwyo.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Physics and Hydrology Division
Johannes Koestel
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences
PO Box 7014
Uppsala 75007 SWEDEN
Tel: 004618-672410
Email: john.koestel@slu.se

Associate Editor, Soil Physics and Hydrology Division
Sandeep Kumar
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Dept of Plant Science
South Dakota State Univ
Rm 248C NPB, Box 2140C
Brookings SD 57007 USA
Tel: 605-688-4306
Email: sandeep.kumar@sdstate.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Physics and Hydrology Division
Attila Nemes
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
NIBIO
Fredrik A. Dahls Vei 20.
Div. of Environment and Natural Resources
Aas N-1430 NORWAY
Tel: 479-201-0865
Email: attila.nemes@nibio.no

Associate Editor, Soil Physics and Hydrology Division
Manoj Shukla
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
New Mexico State University
Plant and Environmental Sciences
MSC 3Q PO Box 30003
Las Cruces NM 88003 USA
Tel: 575-646-2324
Email: shuklamk@nmsu.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Physics and Hydrology Division
Markus Tuller
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
The University of Arizona, SWES Department
1177 E. 4th Street, Shantz 38, Room 429
PO Box 210038
Tucson AZ 85721 USA
Tel: 520-621-7225
Email: mtuller@email.arizona.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Physics and Hydrology Division
Carlos Vaz
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Rua XV De Novembro, 1452
Sao Carlos SP 13561-206 BRAZIL
Tel: 551621072852
Email: carlos.vaz@embrapa.br

Associate Editor, Soil Physics and Hydrology Division
Richard Whalley
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
94 Church Road
Woburn Sands
Milton Keynes MK17 8TR UNITED KINGDOM
Tel: 440-158-2763 x133
Email: richard.whalley@rothamsted.ac.uk

Associate Editor, Soil Physics and Hydrology Division
Lingzao Zeng
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
College of Environmental and Resource Sciences
Zhejiang University
No. 866, Yuhangtang Road
Hangzhou CHINA
Tel:
Email: lingzao@zju.edu.cn

Associate Editor, Soil Physics and Hydrology Division
Fred Zhang
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Hydrology Group
Pacific Northwest National Lab
P.O. Box 999 MSIN 33
Richland WA 99352 USA
Tel: 509-372-4866
Email: fred.zhang@pnnl.gov

Associate Editor, Soil Chemistry Division
Yuji Arai
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences
Urbana IL 61801 USA
Tel:
Email:

Associate Editor, Soil Chemistry Division
Samira Daroub
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
University of Florida
Everglades Res. & Educ. Center
3200 E Palm Beach Rd. Univ. of FL
Belle Glade FL 33430-8003 USA
Tel: 561-993-1593
Email: sdaroub@ufl.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Chemistry Division
Owen Duckworth
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
North Carolina State University
Crop and Soil Sciences Department
PO Box 7620
Raleigh NC 27695-7619 USA
Tel: 919-513-1577
Email: owduckwo@ncsu.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Chemistry Division
Nadine Kabengi
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Department of Geosciences
Georgia State University
24 Peachtree Center Avenue Suite 340
Atlanta GA 30303 USA
Tel: 404-413-5207
Email: kabengi@gsu.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Chemistry Division
Daniel Kaplan
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Savannah River National Laboratory
Bldg. 773-42A Room 239
Aiken SC 29808 USA
Tel: 803-725-2363
Email: daniel.kaplan@srnl.doe.gov

Associate Editor, Soil Chemistry Division
Derek Peak
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Univ. of Saskatchewan
Soil Science
51 Campus Drive
Saskatoon SK S7N 5A8 CANADA
Tel: 306-966-6806
Email: derek.peak@usask.ca

Associate Editor, Soil Chemistry Division
Mengqiang Zhu
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
University of Wyoming
1000 E. University Ave
Laramie WY 82071 USA
Tel: 3077665523
Email: mzhu6@uwyo.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Biology and Biochemistry Division
Jeffrey Bird
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
SEES, Queens College, CUNY
D-216 Science Bldg.
65-30 Kissena Blvd.
Flushing NY 11367 USA
Tel: 718-997-3332
Email: jbird@qc.cuny.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Biology and Biochemistry Division
Michael Castellano
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
2101 Agronomy Hall
Dept of Agronomy
Iowa State University
Ames IA 50011 USA
Tel: 5152943963
Email: castelmj@iastate.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Biology and Biochemistry Division
Thomas Ducey
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
USDA-ARS
2611 West Lucas Street
Florence SC 29501 USA
Tel: 843-669-5203, x112
Email: Thomas.Ducey@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Soil Biology and Biochemistry Division
Tida Ge
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Institute of Subtropical Agriculture
Chinese Academy of Sciences
Mapoling
Changsha HUNAN PEOPLES REPUBLIC OF CHINA
Tel:
Email: gtd@isa.ac.cn

Associate Editor, Soil Biology and Biochemistry Division
Jeff Hatten
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
280 Peavy Hall
Corvallis OR 97333 USA
Tel: 206-227-8644
Email: jeff.hatten@oregonstate.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Biology and Biochemistry Division
Alain Plante
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
University of Pennsylvania
Dept Earth & Environmental Science
240 South 33rd Street
Philadelphia PA 19104-6316 USA
Tel: 215-898-9269
Email: aplante@sas.upenn.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Biology and Biochemistry Division
Jorge Rodrigues
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
University of California-Davis
Department of Land Air & Water Resources
Davis CA 95616 USA
Tel: 530-341-4355
Email: jmrodrigues@ucdavis.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Biology and Biochemistry Division
Mark Williams
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
School of plant and environmental sciences
VPI&SU
301 Latham Hall
Blacksburg VA 24061-0001 USA
Tel: 5402312495
Email: markwill@vt.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Fertility & Plant Nutrition Division
Richard Engel
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2019
Land Res & Env Sci MT State Univ
334 Leon JohnsonHall PO:173120
Bozeman MT 59717-3120 USA
Tel: 406-994-5295
Email: rengel@montana.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Fertility & Plant Nutrition Division
Fabian Fernandez
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Department of Soil, Water, and Climate
S233 Soil Science
1991 Upper Buford Circle
St Paul MN 55108 USA
Tel: 612-625-7460
Email: fabiangf@umn.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Fertility & Plant Nutrition Division
Joshua McGrath
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Department of Plant and Soil Sciences
College of Agriculture, Food, and Environment
N122-P Ag Science North
Lexington KY 40546 USA
Tel: 8592578887
Email: josh.mcgrath@uky.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Fertility & Plant Nutrition Division
Ivan O'Halloran
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Ridgetown Campus
University of Guelph
Ridgetown ON N0P 2C0 CANADA
Tel: 519-674-1500 x63635
Email: iohallor@uoguelph.ca

Associate Editor, Soil Fertility & Plant Nutrition Division
Trenton Roberts
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
1366 W. Altheimer Dr.
Fayetteville AR 72704 USA
Tel: 479-575-6752
Email: tlrobert@uark.edu

Associate Editor, Soil Fertility & Plant Nutrition Division
Peter Vadas
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
USDA-ARS-DFRC
1925 Linden Dr. West
Madison WI 53706 USA
Tel: 608-890-0069
Email: peter.vadas@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Soil Fertility & Plant Nutrition Division
Xinhua Yin
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
West Tennessee Research & Education Ctr.
605 Airways Blvd.
Jackson TN 38301 USA
Tel: 731-425-4750
Email: xyin2@utk.edu

Associate Editor, Pedology Division
Felipe Aburto
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Victoria 631
Facultad de Ciencias Forestales
Universidad de Concepción
Concepción Biobio 4070386 CHILE
Tel:
Email: feaburto@udec.cl

Associate Editor, Pedology Division
Brenda Buck
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
2301 Fayetteville Ave
Henderson NV 89052 USA
Tel: 702-895-1694
Email: buckb@unlv.nevada.edu

Associate Editor, Pedology Division
Patrick Drohan
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Penn State, Dept. Ecosys. Sci and Mgmt.
116 ASI Bldg
University Park PA 16802 USA
Tel: 814-863-4246
Email: pjd7@psu.edu

Associate Editor, Pedology Division
Daniel Hirmas
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Dept. of Geography and Atmospheric Science
University of Kansas
1475 Jayhawk Blvd., Lindley Hall Room 415A
Lawrence KS 66045 USA
Tel: 785-864-5542
Email: hirmas@ku.edu

Associate Editor, Pedology Division
Ronald Reuter
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
OSU-Cascades
1500 SW Chandler Ave
Bend OR 97702 USA
Tel: 541-322-3109
Email: ron.reuter@oregonstate.edu

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Leandro Bortolon
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Qdr 401 Sul, Cj 01, Lt 05
Ap. 214
Palmas TO 77015-550 BRAZIL
Tel: 556-332-2978 x25
Email: leandro.bortolon@embrapa.br

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Miles Dyck
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Department of Renewable Resources
University of Alberta
442 Earth Sciences BLDG
Edmonton AB T6G2E3 CANADA
Tel: 780-492-2886
Email: miles.dyck@ualberta.ca

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Hero Gollany
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
48037 Tubbs Ranch Road
USDA-ARS-CPCRC
Adams OR 97810-0370 USA
Tel: 541-278-4410
Email: hero.gollany@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Jose Guzman
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Department of Agronomy, Horticulture, and Plant Science
South Dakota State University Extension Pierre Regional Center
Pierre 57501
Tel:
Email: Jose.Guzman@sdstate.edu

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Jane Johnson
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
USDA-ARS
803 Iowa Avenue
Morris MN 56267 USA
Tel: 320-585-8431
Email: jane.johnson@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Sharon Lachnicht Weyers
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
USDA-ARS
North Central Soil Consv. Resch. Lab
803 Iowa Avenue
Morris MN 56267 USA
Tel: 320-585-8446
Email: Sharon.Weyers@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Maysoon Mikha
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
40335 County Road Gg
USDA-ARS
Akron CO 80720-9471 USA
Tel: 970-345-0520
Email: maysoon.mikha@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
DeAnn Presley
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Kansas State University Agronomy
2014 Throckmorton Plant Sciences Center
Manhattan KS 66506-5504 USA
Tel: 785-532-1218
Email: deann@ksu.edu

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Timothy Shaver
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
402 West State Farm Road
North Platte NE 69101 USA
Tel: 308-696-6714
Email: tshaver2@unl.edu

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Catherine Stewart
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
2150 Centre Ave
Building D, Suite 100
Fort Collins CO 80526-8119 USA
Tel: 970-492-7270
Email: catherine.stewart@colostate.edu

Associate Editor, Soil & Water Management & Conservation Division
Skye Wills
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
MS 41
Federal Bldg. Rm 152
100 Centennial Mall North
Lincoln NE 68508 USA
Tel: 402-437-5310
Email: skye.wills@lin.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Forest, Range & Wildland Soils Division
Matt Busse
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
USDA Forest Service
1731 Research Park Dr.
Davis CA 95618 USA
Tel: 530-759-1721
Email: mbusse@fs.fed.us

Associate Editor, Forest, Range & Wildland Soils Division
Charles Rhoades
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
USDA-FS Rocky Mountain Research Station
240 W. Prospect Rd.
Fort Collins CO 80526 USA
Tel: 970-498-1250
Email: crhoades@fs.fed.us

Associate Editor, Nutrient Management & Soil & Plant Analysis Division
Francisco Calderon
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
Central Great Plains Research Station
40335 County Rd GG
Akron CO 80720 USA
Tel: 970-345-2259
Email: francisco.calderon@ars.usda.gov

Associate Editor, Nutrient Management & Soil & Plant Analysis Division
Du Changwen
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Institute of Soil Science
East Beijing Road 71
Nanjing Jiangsu 210008 CHINA
Tel: 862-586-8815 x65
Email: chwdu@issas.ac.cn

Associate Editor, Nutrient Management & Soil & Plant Analysis Division
Robert Goos
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Dept. of Soil Science
NDSU Department #7680, PO Box 6050
Fargo ND 58108-6050 USA
Tel: 701-231-8581
Email: rj.goos@ndsu.edu

Associate Editor, Nutrient Management & Soil & Plant Analysis Division
Bruce Linquist
Term: Jan 01, 2016 - Dec 31, 2018
University of California
Department of Plant Sciences
Davis CA 95616 USA
Tel: 530-752-3125
Email: balinquist@ucdavis.edu

Associate Editor, Nutrient Management & Soil & Plant Analysis Division
Kristin McElligott
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
W2009 windsong terrace
Alma WI 54610 USA
Tel:
Email: kristin.mcelligott@gmail.com

Associate Editor, Nutrient Management & Soil & Plant Analysis Division
Rao Mylavarapu
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Soil & Water Sciences Dept
Box 110290, 171 McCarty Hall
Gainesville FL 32611-0290 USA
Tel: 352-294-3113
Email: raom@ufl.edu

Associate Editor, Wetland Soils Division
Jacob Berkowitz
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
3909 Halls Ferry Rd
Vicksburg MS 39180-6133 USA
Tel: 601-529-3115
Email: jacob.f.berkowitz@usace.army.mil

Associate Editor, Wetland Soils Division
Alex Chow
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
P.O. Box 596, Baruch Institute
of Coastal Ecology & Forest Science
Clemson University
Georgetown SC 29442 USA
Tel: 843-546-1013 x232
Email: achow@clemson.edu

Associate Editor, Wetland Soils Division
Alan Wright
Term: Jan 01, 2017 - Dec 31, 2019
Indian River Research & Education Center
University of Florida
2199 South Rock Road
Fort Pierce FL 34945 USA
Tel: 772-577-7410
Email: alwr@ufl.edu

Media Review Editor
John Seaman
Term: Jan 01, 2018 - Dec 31, 2020
Univ. of Georgia
Savannah River Ecology Lab
PO Box E
Aiken SC 29802-1030 USA
Tel: 803-640-8525
Email: seaman@srel.uga.edu

SSSA Managing Editor
Rebecca Funck
Term: Jun 01, 2006 - Dec 31, 2100
5585 Guilford Rd
ASA-CSSA-SSSA Headquarters
Fitchburg WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4969
Email: rfunck@sciencesocieties.org

Member, Ex Officio
Ellen Bergfeld
Term: Jul 02, 2003 - Dec 31, 2100
ASA-CSSA-SSSA
5585 Guilford Rd
Madison WI 53711-5801 USA
Tel: 608-268-4979
Email: ebergfeld@sciencesocieties.org

Member, Ex Officio
Bill Cook
Term: Sep 23, 2014 - Dec 31, 2100
41681 Dillinger Mill Place
Aldie VA 20105 USA
Tel: 202-439-1385
Email: bcook@sciencesocieties.org